FANDOM


Name Ral, Izzet Viceroy
Mana Cost C3Color UColor R
Converted Mana Cost 5
Types Legendary Planeswalker — Ral
Text +1: Look at the top two cards of your library. Put one of them into your hand and the other into your graveyard.

−3: Ral, Izzet Viceroy deals damage to target creature equal to the total number of instant and sorcery cards you own in exile and in your graveyard.
−8: You get an emblem with "Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, this emblem deals 4 damage to any target and you draw two cards."

Loyalty 5
Expansion GRNM Guilds of Ravnica
Rarity Mythic Rare


Ral, Izzet Viceroy
Card rulings (?)
2018-10-05 If you have only one card in your library, Ral’s first ability puts it into your hand. Nothing is put into your graveyard.
2018-10-05 If any exiled cards you own are face down, they have no characteristics. If they’re normally instants or sorceries, they won’t be counted for Ral’s second ability.
2018-10-05 The emblem created by Ral’s last ability is colorless. The damage it deals is from a colorless source.
2018-10-05 The triggered ability of Ral’s emblem resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
2018-10-05 If the target permanent or player becomes an illegal target for the triggered ability of Ral’s emblem, the ability doesn’t resolve. You don’t draw two cards.

Alternate Art Edit

Ral, Izzet Viceroy full art
As a reward for participating in the closed beta (until September 24, 2018) players were given a full art version of this card.