FANDOM


Name Deadeye Tracker
Mana Cost Color B
Converted Mana Cost 1
Types Creature — Human Pirate
Text C1Color B, Mana Tap: Exile two target cards from an opponent's graveyard. Deadeye Tracker explores. (Reveal the top card of your library. Put that card into your hand if it's a land. Otherwise, put a +1/+1 counter on this creature, then put the card back or put it into your graveyard.)
P/T (1/1)
Expansion XLNR Ixalan
Rarity Rare


Deadeye Tracker
Card rulings (?)
2017-09-29 You can’t activate Deadeye Tracker’s ability without targeting two cards in a single opponent’s graveyard.
2017-09-29 If one target card is an illegal target by the time Deadeye Tracker’s ability resolves, the remaining legal target is exiled and Deadeye Tracker explores.
2017-09-29 If each target card is an illegal target by the time Deadeye Tracker’s ability resolves, the entire ability doesn’t resolve. Deadeye Tracker won’t explore.
2018-01-19 Once an ability that causes a creature to explore begins to resolve, no player may take any other actions until it’s done. Notably, opponents can’t try to remove the exploring creature after you reveal a nonland card but before it receives a counter.
2018-01-19 If no card is revealed, most likely because that player’s library is empty, the exploring creature receives a +1/+1 counter.
2018-01-19 If a resolving spell or ability instructs a specific creature to explore but that creature has left the battlefield, the creature still explores. If you reveal a nonland card this way, you won’t put a +1/+1 counter on anything, but you may put the revealed card into your graveyard. Effects that trigger “whenever a creature you control explores” trigger if appropriate.